What about Central America?

  • Central America is sometimes defined as a subregion of the Americas. This region is bordered by Mexico to the north, Colombia to the southeast, the Caribbean Sea to the east and the Pacific Ocean to the west and south. Central America consists of seven countries: El Salvador, Costa Rica, Belize, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua and Panama. The combined population of Central America is estimated at 44.53 million.

What about Guatemala?

Guatemala officially the Republic of Guatemala (Spanish: Rep√ļblica de Guatemala), is a country in Central America bordered by Mexico to the north and west, Belize and the Caribbean to the northeast, Honduras to the east, El Salvador to the southeast and the Pacific Ocean to the south. With an estimated population of around 16.6 million, it is the most populated country in Central America.

Are you wondering about Guatemalan experience?

  • For official (and patriotic vision), please visit the official Guatemalan tourism guide.

  • Some unbiased videos directly from youtubers, images work better than words in this country: